Skip to main content

Dolphins QB Tua Tagovailoa leads Pro Bowl Games voting by fans

Miami quarterback Tua Tagovailoa, with 138,390 votes, leads all players in balloting for the 2023 Pro Bowl Games Vote presented by Castrol.

Minnesota wide receiver Justin Jefferson (137,826 votes) ranks second overall, while Kansas City quarterback Patrick Mahomes (133,607 votes), Miami wide receiver Tyreek Hill (132,100) and Kansas City tight end Travis Kelce (131,378) round out the top five.

Three of the top five vote-getters -- Tagovailoa, Jefferson and Mahomes -- are age 27 or younger while eight first- or second-year players currently lead their conference in votes received at their respective positions.

The Minnesota Vikings lead all clubs in total votes received. The San Francisco 49ers, Miami Dolphins, Baltimore Ravens and Kansas City Chiefs round out the current top five.

Fans can support their favorite players by voting for them to be named to the 2023 Pro Bowl Games roster, which features the league's top 88 stars. Those who vote via can also enter for a chance to win a trip to Super Bowl LVII courtesy of Castrol.

Pro Bowl Games Vote presented by Castrol will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones at or on club sites until Thursday, Dec. 15. Fans can vote as often as they would like.

Fans can also vote directly on Twitter during the final two weeks (Dec.1-15) of Pro Bowl Games Vote. To cast a Twitter vote, fans should tweet the first and last name of the player, the player's official Twitter handle, or a hashtag including the player's first and last name. All three of these methods must include the hashtag #ProBowlVote. Voting via Twitter is an additional method of voting to the online ballot at, which will be available throughout the entire voting period.

Roster selections are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 88 Pro Bowl players. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on Friday, Dec. 16.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its top athlete teams. It was also the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

The 2023 Pro Bowl Games presented by Verizon will be a week-long celebration of AFC vs. NFC competitions featuring a new format that spotlights Flag football. Fans can now buy tickets to see all the action in person on Sunday, Feb. 5, at Allegiant Stadium and catch the NFL's biggest and brightest stars representing their team, city and conference. Ticketholders will be able to witness all the impressive player feats live, including epic seven-on-seven Flag football games between the league's best players, exciting Pro Bowl Skills and a major musical performance. Sunday's events will also be televised from 3:00 p.m. -- 6:00 p.m. ET on ESPN and ABC.

Visit to buy tickets, which start as low as $35.


Table inside Article
Pos. Conf. Name, Team Votes Pos. Conf. Name, Team Votes
QB AFC Tua Tagovailoa, Dolphins 138,390 DE AFC Myles Garrett, Browns 92,069
QB NFC Jalen Hurts, Eagles 107,990 DE NFC Nick Bosa, 49ers 118,951
RB AFC Derrick Henry, Titans 114,502 DT AFC Chris Jones, Chiefs 92,849
RB NFC Saquon Barkley, Giants 122,295 DT NFC Javon Hargrave, Eagles 70,099
FB AFC Alec Ingold, Dolphins 98,467 OLB AFC Matthew Judon, Patriots 92,023
FB NFC Kyle Juszczyk, 49ers 125,305 OLB NFC Micah Parsons, Cowboys 100,442
WR AFC Tyreek Hill, Dolphins 132,100 ILB AFC Nick Bolton, Chiefs 68,472
WR NFC Justin Jefferson, Vikings 137,826 ILB NFC Jordyn Brooks, Seahawks 69,109
TE AFC Travis Kelce, Chiefs 131,378 CB AFC Sauce Gardner, Jets 68,435
TE NFC T.J. Hockenson, Vikings 109,781 CB NFC Tariq Woolen, Seahawks 89,085
T AFC Terron Armstead, Dolphins 21,826 SS AFC Derwin James, Chargers 88,806
T NFC Trent Williams, 49ers 34,265 SS NFC Budda Baker, Cardinals 68,962
G AFC Kevin Zeitler, Ravens 40,709 FS AFC Minkah Fitzpatrick, Steelers 87,131
G NFC Zack Martin, Cowboys 39,218 FS NFC Tyrann Mathieu, Saints 44,674
C AFC Creed Humphrey, Chiefs 54,157 P AFC Ryan Stonehouse, Titans 39,023
C NFC Jason Kelce, Eagles 78,619 P NFC Johnny Hekker, Panthers 61,995
K AFC Justin Tucker, Ravens 90,117 ST AFC Matthew Slater, Patriots 25,046
K NFC Ryan Succop, Buccaneers 54,715 ST NFC Kris Boyd, Vikings 26,539
RS AFC Isiah Pacheco, Chiefs 58,884 LS AFC Blake Ferguson, Dolphins 21,953
RS NFC Kene Nwangwu, Vikings 55,553 LS NFC Andrew DePaola, Vikings 28,120