All-Pro Team: Antonio Brown is unanimous selection

Antonio Brown might not win the MVP race, but the Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver was the only player voted as a unanimous selection to The Associated Press 2017 NFL All-Pro Team.

Brown, who led the NFL with 1,533 receiving yards despite missing the final two games of the season, received 50 votes from a nationwide panel of media members who regularly cover the NFL. Brown was one of four repeat All-Pro selections from 2016, joining defensive lineman Aaron Donald (49 votes), punter Johnny Hekker, and linebacker Bobby Wagner.

The upstart Los Angeles Rams led the All-Pro team with six selections: Donald, Hekker, running back Todd Gurley, left tackle Andrew Whitworth, kicker Greg Zuerlein and kick returner Pharoh Cooper.

"Dang, that's crazy. It means a lot, honestly," Gurley told the Associated Press of his selection. "It's a blessing. I've got so much respect for everybody in this league, and to be in this position just means so much to me."

Three Steelers joined Brown as first-team All-Pro selections: Le'Veon Bell (as a flex), defensive lineman Cameron Heyward and right guard David DeCastro.

Tom Brady made his third All-Pro team, while Patriots tight end Rob Gronkowski earned his fourth first-team selection (the award triggering a $2.5 million incentive in Gronk's contract, per NFL Network Insider Ian Rapoport).

After being snubbed by Pro Bowl voters, Vikings' Harrison Smith was selected as a first-team All-Pro safety. Harrison was joined by teammate Xavier Rhodes. Receiver Adam Thielen and pass rusher Everson Griffen made the second-team from Mike Zimmer's squad

Among the notable absences on the All-Pro list is New Orleans Saints running back Mark Ingram. Rapoport reported that Ingram missing the list means a clause in his contract that would have made him a free agent will not be triggered. Saints rookie running back Alvin Kamara was a second-team All-Pro selection at the flex position.



Quarterback: Tom Brady, New England Patriots

Running Back: Todd Gurley, Los Angeles Rams

Flex: Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh Steelers

Tight End: Rob Gronkowski, New England Patriots

Wide Receivers: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers; DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans

Left Tackle: Andrew Whitworth, Los Angeles Rams

Right Tackle: Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles

Left Guard: Andrew Norwell, Carolina Panthers

Right Guard: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh Steelers

Center: Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles


Edge Rushers: Calais Campbell, Jacksonville Jaguars; Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints

Interior Linemen: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers

Linebackers: Chandler Jones, Arizona Cardinals; Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers; Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks

Cornerbacks: Jalen Ramsey, Jacksonville Jaguars; Xavier Rhodes, Minnesota Vikings

Safeties: Kevin Byard, Tennessee Titans; Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

Defensive Back: Darius Slay, Detroit Lions


Kicker: Greg Zuerlein, Los Angeles Rams

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams

Kick Returner: Pharoh Cooper, Los Angeles Rams

Punt Returner: Jamal Agnew, Detroit Lions

Special Teamer: Budda Baker, Arizona Cardinals



Quarterback: Carson Wentz, Philadelphia Eagles

Running Back: Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh Steelers

Flex: Alvin Kamara, New Orleans Saints

Tight End: Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs

Wide Receivers: Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons; Adam Thielen, Minnesota Vikings

Left Tackle: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay Packers

Right Tackle: Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City Chiefs; Daryl Williams, Carolina Panthers

Left Guard: Rodger Saffold, Los Angeles Rams

Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys

Center: Alex Mack, Atlanta Falcons


Edge Rushers: Everson Griffen, Minnesota Vikings; Demarcus Lawrence, Dallas Cowboys

Interior Linemen: Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles; Calais Campbell, Jacksonville Jaguars

Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver Broncos; C.J. Mosley, Baltimore Ravens; Telvin Smith, Jacksonville Jaguars

Cornerbacks: Casey Hayward, Los Angles Chargers; A.J. Bouye, Jacksonville Jaguars

Safeties: Earl Thomas, Seattle Seattle; Micah Hyde, Buffalo Bills

Defensive Back: Xavier Rhodes, Minnesota Vikings


Kicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

Punter: Brett Kern, Tennessee Titans

Kick Returner: Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks

Punt Returner: Pharoh Cooper, Los Angeles Rams

Special Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England Patriots

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Purchase single game tickets for the 2022 season